Matic referral code and promo: what you get and what it costs to own
Matic runs a referral program instead of a promo-code system. A friend who orders through a referral link gets the Annual Bag Pass, which Matic describes as a full year of HEPA bags with free shipping and sells for $120. The robot itself is $1,495 for one Matic with one dock, so the link does not lower that price. It covers your first year of bags.
Matic referral terms
- New customer gets
- Annual Bag Pass (a full year of HEPA bags with free shipping), listed at $120Verified Oct 24
- Referrer gets
- $100 in store credit per referred friendVerified Oct 24
- Minimum
- Applies to a Matic order; the robot starts at $1,495Verified Oct 24
- Limits
- No cap stated on the referral page
- When it pays
- Store credit for the referrer; timing is not stated
- Code or link
- Link (no code to type)
- Stacks with sales
- Not stated by Matic; the 6-month return window applies to every orderVerified Oct 24
Ordinary member referral link. It gives you the same offer any referral does.
How it works
- Open the referral link before you add anything to the cart. Use our Matic referral link or any customer link. Matic says the friend uses the link when placing the order, so start from the link rather than from maticrobots.com.
- Pick the configuration. One Matic with one dock is $1,495. One Matic with two docks is $1,593. Two Matics with two docks is $2,990.
- Check the cart for the Annual Bag Pass. The referral reward is an Annual Bag Pass. If you do not see it, screenshot the cart and contact Matic support before you pay, since the program is run by Matic, not by this site.
- Keep the order and the trial window in mind. Matic offers a six-month return window with a full refund. Set a calendar reminder for month five so the decision is not made for you by the deadline.
Is there a Matic promo code?
The documented discount is the referral program. Matic describes it on its support site: when a customer refers a friend, the friend gets the Annual Bag Pass and the referrer gets store credit. There is no code to type. The reward travels with the link.
That is why searches for "Matic discount code" mostly lead to the same place. If a site lists a coupon string for Matic, treat it as unverified until it works in your own cart. We do not list one because we have not found an official one.
Verified October 24, 2026 Source: support.maticrobots.com/what-is-matic-referral-program
What the new customer gets
The friend gets the Annual Bag Pass, which Matic describes as a full year of HEPA bags with free shipping. Matic sells the same pass as an add-on for $120 per Matic, so that is the list value of the reward.
The pass does not reduce the $1,495 robot price. Treat it as prepaid consumables. If you would have bought bags anyway, it saves real money in year one. If you rarely run the robot, the saving is smaller.
Verified October 24, 2026 Source: maticrobots.com/product
What the referrer gets
Matic says a customer who refers a friend receives $100 in store credit. Referral links are found in the Matic app under Settings, and the support page explains how to change the link text.
There is also a self-referral perk. A customer who uses their own link to buy another Matic gets $50 in store credit and a free Bag Bundle. The support page does not state a cap or a payout date, so we do not either.
Verified October 24, 2026 Source: support.maticrobots.com/what-is-matic-referral-program
Total cost of ownership
The robot is the big number. The recurring costs are small by comparison, but they add up over five years. Everything below comes from Matic's own product and accessories pages.
- Robot with one dock: $1,495. Five HEPA bags ship in the box.
- HEPA bags: $12 for 4, or $30 for a 12-bag bundle. Matic says to expect a swap about every 2 weeks, and as often as weekly in some homes.
- Mop rolls: $18 for 2. A mop roll typically lasts 1 to 3 months.
- Brush roll: $22. A brush roll lasts about five months.
- Annual Bag Pass: $120 per Matic if you buy it yourself.
- Matic Care: $180 per Matic, optional. It extends warranty coverage to 2 years and adds accidental damage coverage.
We did not find a required subscription on Matic's product or accessories pages. Check the cart before paying.
Verified October 24, 2026 Source: maticrobots.com/accessories
Is the Annual Bag Pass worth buying?
Matic's help center says the pass lets you restock HEPA bags for a full year at one price. You order bags whenever you need them, each order includes up to 12 bags, and shipping is free on every order. There is one pass per Matic.
Do the arithmetic with your own habits. At one bag every 2 weeks you use about 26 bags a year. Buying that many in packs costs about $72, which is two 12-bag bundles and one 4-pack, plus shipping. The $120 pass costs more than the packs alone. If your home needs a bag every week, you use about 52 a year, and in packs that is about $150 before shipping. The pass wins there. We could not verify Matic's standard shipping fee on bag orders, so check it at checkout. The referral version is free, so the question only matters from year two.
Verified October 24, 2026 Source: support.maticrobots.com/what-is-bag-pass-and-how-do-i-order-bags-
Does it stack with sales or other offers?
Matic does not say. Its pages do not describe how the referral reward combines with other promotions, and the two-Matic configuration already lists free Annual Bag Passes. If you are buying two robots, compare the cart with and without the referral link before you pay.
The six-month return window applies to the product regardless of how you found it. A standalone dock has a shorter window of 30 days.
Verified October 24, 2026 Source: maticrobots.com/product
Why the referral may not apply
- You started the order from the main site, then opened the link later. Start over from the link.
- You already have a Matic account that placed an order. The program is for new orders from friends.
- A cart saved on another device carried older terms. Clear it and try again.
- You are outside the United States. Matic currently ships only within the United States.
If none of these fit, email Matic support with a screenshot of the cart.
Verified October 24, 2026 Source: maticrobots.com/product
The cheapest legitimate way to buy
Use a referral link so the first year of bags is covered. Then decide whether you need a second dock ($98 on its own, $1,593 with the robot) or Matic Care ($180). Skip the add-ons you will not use in the first month. You have six months to return the robot for a full refund, so you can add things later.
HSA/FSA payment options are available, which can lower the effective cost if your plan allows the purchase. Ask your plan administrator.
Verified October 24, 2026 Source: maticrobots.com/product
What a Matic costs to run
Listed prices from Matic. Frequencies come from Matic's stated replacement intervals, and totals are our arithmetic. Your use will differ.
| Item | List price | How often | Per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Robot with one dock | $1,495 | Once | $1,495 in year one |
| Annual Bag Pass via referral | $120 list | Yearly | $0 in year one |
| HEPA bags in packs (if no pass) | $30 for 12, $12 for 4 | About every 2 weeks | About $72 |
| Mop rolls | $18 for 2 | Every 1 to 3 months | $36 to $108 |
| Brush roll | $22 | About every 5 months | $44 to $66 |
| Year one total with referral | $1,575 to $1,669 | ||
| Each later year (bags in packs) | $152 to $246 | ||
| Five-year total | $2,183 to $2,653 |
Excludes the optional Matic Care ($180), a second dock ($98), shipping on accessories and any tax. The bag count assumes one bag every 2 weeks, which is Matic's stated typical interval.
Our take
Use the referral link if you have already decided to buy. It costs nothing and it covers your first year of bags. It is not a reason to buy a $1,495 robot, and it does not change the base price. If you will not use the six-month trial to test it on your actual floors and pets, the cheaper vacuums on the market may suit you better. If you live outside the United States, Matic does not ship to you yet.
Questions people ask
Does Matic have a promo code?
We found no official code on Matic's pages. The documented offer is the referral program: the friend gets the Annual Bag Pass, and the reward travels with the link.
How does the Matic referral program work?
A customer shares a link from the Matic app. The friend uses it when placing an order and gets the Annual Bag Pass. The referrer receives $100 in store credit.
How much does the Matic robot vacuum cost?
One Matic with one dock is $1,495 on Matic's product page. One Matic with two docks is $1,593, and two Matics with two docks is $2,990.
What is the Matic Annual Bag Pass?
It is a year of HEPA bags with free shipping. Matic sells it for $120 per Matic, and a referred friend gets it with the order.
How much do Matic replacement bags cost?
Bags are $12 for 4 or $30 for a 12-bag bundle. Matic says to swap a bag about every 2 weeks, sometimes as often as weekly.
Is there a Matic subscription fee?
We did not find a required subscription on the product or accessories pages. Bags, rolls and the optional Annual Bag Pass are the recurring purchases.
Can I return a Matic?
Yes. Matic allows returns up to six months after purchase for a full refund. A standalone dock has a shorter window of 30 days.
Does Matic ship outside the United States?
Not yet. Matic says it currently ships only within the United States.
Can I use my own referral link?
Matic's support page says buying another Matic through your own link earns $50 in store credit and a free Bag Bundle.
Sources
Each fact on this page is matched daily against the brand's own wording at these pages. How we test.
- Verified Oct 24 A referred friend gets the Annual Bag Pass, a full year of HEPA bags with free shipping. support.maticrobots.com
- Verified Oct 24 The referrer receives $100 in store credit when a friend orders. support.maticrobots.com
- Verified Oct 24 Self-referral on a second Matic gives $50 store credit and a free Bag Bundle. support.maticrobots.com
- Verified Oct 24 Matic starts at $1,495 (one Matic, one dock). maticrobots.com
- Verified Oct 24 One Matic with two docks is $1,593; the dock is $98 on its own. maticrobots.com
- Verified Oct 24 Two Matics with two docks is $2,990 and includes a free Annual Bag Pass (2x). maticrobots.com
- Verified Oct 24 Matic offers a six-month risk-free trial with a full refund on return. maticrobots.com
- Verified Oct 24 Returns within 180 days for a full refund; a standalone dock has a 30-day window. maticrobots.com
- Verified Oct 24 Annual Bag Pass is $120 per Matic as an add-on. maticrobots.com
- Verified Oct 24 Bag Pass: one per Matic, orders of up to 12 bags, free shipping on every order, restock as often as needed. support.maticrobots.com
- Verified Oct 24 A HEPA bag is replaced about every 2 weeks, sometimes as fast as a week; 5 bags ship in the box. maticrobots.com
- Verified Oct 24 HEPA bags are $12 for 4 and $30 for a 12-bag bundle. maticrobots.com
- Verified Oct 24 Mop rolls are $18 for 2, a brush roll is $22, and a dock is $98. maticrobots.com
- Verified Oct 24 A mop roll lasts about 1 to 3 months and a brush roll about five months. maticrobots.com
- Verified Oct 24 Matic Care is $180 per Matic and extends warranty to 2 years with accidental damage coverage. maticrobots.com
- Verified Oct 24 Matic comes with a one-year limited warranty. maticrobots.com
- Verified Oct 24 Matic currently ships only within the United States. maticrobots.com
- Verified Oct 24 HSA/FSA payment options are available. maticrobots.com